Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Events at State Parks
Event Search Results
Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
25 events matched your search
Thu 29 Aug
FREE CONCERTS Walkway West (Highland side): Music from Hudson Valley Folk Guild
Thursday, August 29, 2024 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Walkway Over the Hudson State Historic Park
Thursday nights with Hudson Valley Folk Guild. Bring friends, family and lawn chairs for a fun, musical evening.
Tue 27 Aug
FREE CONCERTS Walkway West (Highland side)
Tuesday, August 27, 2024 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Walkway Over the Hudson State Historic Park
Bring friends, family and lawn chairs for a fun, musical evening.
Thu 22 Aug
FREE CONCERTS Walkway West (Highland side): Music from Hudson Valley Folk Guild
Thursday, August 22, 2024 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Walkway Over the Hudson State Historic Park
Thursday nights with Hudson Valley Folk Guild. Bring friends, family and lawn chairs for a fun, musical evening.
Tue 20 Aug
FREE CONCERTS Walkway West (Highland side)
Tuesday, August 20, 2024 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Walkway Over the Hudson State Historic Park
Bring friends, family and lawn chairs for a fun, musical evening.
Thu 15 Aug
FREE CONCERTS Walkway West (Highland side): Music from Hudson Valley Folk Guild
Thursday, August 15, 2024 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Walkway Over the Hudson State Historic Park
Thursday nights with Hudson Valley Folk Guild. Bring friends, family and lawn chairs for a fun, musical evening.
Tue 13 Aug
FREE CONCERTS Walkway West (Highland side)
Tuesday, August 13, 2024 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Walkway Over the Hudson State Historic Park
Bring friends, family and lawn chairs for a fun, musical evening.
Thu 08 Aug
FREE CONCERTS Walkway West (Highland side): Music from Hudson Valley Folk Guild
Thursday, August 8, 2024 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Walkway Over the Hudson State Historic Park
Thursday nights with Hudson Valley Folk Guild. Bring friends, family and lawn chairs for a fun, musical evening.
Tue 06 Aug
FREE CONCERTS Walkway West (Highland side)
Tuesday, August 6, 2024 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Walkway Over the Hudson State Historic Park
Bring friends, family and lawn chairs for a fun, musical evening.
Thu 01 Aug
FREE CONCERTS Walkway West (Highland side): Music from Hudson Valley Folk Guild
Thursday, August 1, 2024 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Walkway Over the Hudson State Historic Park
Thursday nights with Hudson Valley Folk Guild. Bring friends, family and lawn chairs for a fun, musical evening.
Tue 30 Jul
FREE CONCERTS Walkway West (Highland side)
Tuesday, July 30, 2024 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Walkway Over the Hudson State Historic Park
Bring friends, family and lawn chairs for a fun, musical evening.
Thu 25 Jul
FREE CONCERTS Walkway West (Highland side): Music from Hudson Valley Folk Guild
Thursday, July 25, 2024 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Walkway Over the Hudson State Historic Park
Thursday nights with Hudson Valley Folk Guild. Bring friends, family and lawn chairs for a fun, musical evening.
Tue 23 Jul
FREE CONCERTS Walkway West (Highland side)
Tuesday, July 23, 2024 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Walkway Over the Hudson State Historic Park
Bring friends, family and lawn chairs for a fun, musical evening.
Thu 18 Jul
FREE CONCERTS Walkway West (Highland side): Music from Hudson Valley Folk Guild
Thursday, July 18, 2024 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Walkway Over the Hudson State Historic Park
Thursday nights with Hudson Valley Folk Guild. Bring friends, family and lawn chairs for a fun, musical evening.
Tue 16 Jul
FREE CONCERTS Walkway West (Highland side)
Tuesday, July 16, 2024 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Walkway Over the Hudson State Historic Park
Bring friends, family and lawn chairs for a fun, musical evening.
Thu 11 Jul
FREE CONCERTS Walkway West (Highland side): Music from Hudson Valley Folk Guild
Thursday, July 11, 2024 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Walkway Over the Hudson State Historic Park
Thursday nights with Hudson Valley Folk Guild. Bring friends, family and lawn chairs for a fun, musical evening.
Tue 09 Jul
FREE CONCERTS Walkway West (Highland side)
Tuesday, July 9, 2024 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Walkway Over the Hudson State Historic Park
Bring friends, family and lawn chairs for a fun, musical evening.
Tue 02 Jul
FREE CONCERTS Walkway West (Highland side)
Tuesday, July 2, 2024 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Walkway Over the Hudson State Historic Park
Bring friends, family and lawn chairs for a fun, musical evening.
Thu 27 Jun
FREE CONCERTS Walkway West (Highland side): Music from Hudson Valley Folk Guild
Thursday, June 27, 2024 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Walkway Over the Hudson State Historic Park
Thursday nights with Hudson Valley Folk Guild. Bring friends, family and lawn chairs for a fun, musical evening.
Tue 25 Jun
FREE CONCERTS Walkway West (Highland side): Hudson Valley musician Vito Petroccitto
Tuesday, June 25, 2024 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Walkway Over the Hudson State Historic Park
Bring friends, family and lawn chairs for a fun, musical evening.
Sat 22 Jun
The Walkway Freedom Trail & America’s River of Dreams
Saturday, June 22, 2024 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Walkway Over the Hudson State Historic Park
Come to understand the relationship of national abolitionist icons Sojourner Truth and Frederick Douglas with the Pre-Civil War, local free & enslaved Black community in a guided, narrated walk. The walking tour will cover approximately 5 miles, following a walking route from the Sojourner Truth memorial on the west side of the Walkway to College Hill Park in Poughkeepsie via the Dutchess County Rail Trail. Please anticipate approximately 2 ½ hours for the tour. An optional abbreviated, assisted tour will be available to those who need it via Walkway's 11-passenger, electric tram. This version of the tour will cover the Walkway park only and will not require any walking. Meet at the Sojourner Truth Statue on Highland side. https://dchsny.org/june22/.
Fri 21 Jun
Walkway At Night
Friday, June 21, 2024 08:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Walkway Over the Hudson State Historic Park
The Friends of the Walkway nonprofit organization is pleased to offer the opportunity to enjoy amazing Hudson Valley views after dark from 212 feet above the Hudson River at Walkway at Night. With the moon hanging high in the sky and the Mid-Hudson Bridge twinkling in the distance, there is truly nothing like a twilight evening on the World's Longest Elevated Pedestrian Bridge. Our friends from the Mid-Hudson Astronomical Association will be on-bridge with telescopes to view the night sky (weather permitting). Everyone must reserve a ticket for entry at walkway.org/walkwayatnight. Walkway members are welcome to attend at no cost. Non-members can register for $5.
Registration: Required
Thu 20 Jun
FREE CONCERTS Walkway West (Highland side): Music from Hudson Valley Folk Guild
Thursday, June 20, 2024 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Walkway Over the Hudson State Historic Park
Thursday nights with Hudson Valley Folk Guild. Bring friends, family and lawn chairs for a fun, musical evening.
Tue 18 Jun
FREE CONCERTS Walkway West (Highland side): Hudson Valley musician Vito Petroccitto
Tuesday, June 18, 2024 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Walkway Over the Hudson State Historic Park
Bring friends, family and lawn chairs for a fun, musical evening.
Sun 16 Jun
Flag Changing Ceremony
Sunday, June 16, 2024 12:00 PM - 12:30 PM
Walkway Over the Hudson State Historic Park
The American Legion Post 739 organize and present monthly Flag Changing Ceremonies on the Walkway to honor our region's veterans and their service to our country. These events, organized and presented by these local veterans' organizations, are open to all who wish to attend.
Thu 13 Jun
FREE CONCERTS Walkway West (Highland side): Music from Hudson Valley Folk Guild
Thursday, June 13, 2024 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Walkway Over the Hudson State Historic Park
Thursday nights with Hudson Valley Folk Guild. Bring friends, family and lawn chairs for a fun, musical evening.