Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

State Council of Parks

Skip Navigation LinksHome / State Council of Parks

The State Council of Parks Recreation and Historic Preservation consists of the Commissioner of State Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation, the Commissioner of Environmental Conservation, Chairs of the eleven Regional Parks Commissions (including a representative of the Palisades Interstate Park Commission), and Chair of the State Board of Historic Preservation. The Regional Commissions are charged with acting as a central advisory body on all matters affecting parks, recreation and historic preservation within their respective regions, with particular focus on the operations of the State Parks and Historic Sites.

Bryan Erwin, Chair, State Council of Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Randy Simons, Commissioner Pro Tem / Chief of Staff, Office of Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation
Basil Seggos, Commissioner, Department of Environmental Conservation
Doug Perrelli, Chair, Board for Historic Preservation