Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Events at State Parks
Event Search Results
Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
6 events matched your search
Sat 31 Aug
Outdoor Skills
Saturday, August 31, 2024 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Evangola State Park
Learn to build an emergency shelter from natural materials and practice navigation and fire building techniques. For adults and children 8 and older. Registration required on Eventbrite.com.
Registration: Required
Sat 10 Aug
Ribbit, Slither, Croak
Saturday, August 10, 2024 01:00 PM - 02:30 PM
Evangola State Park
Discover snakes, turtles, frogs and salamanders as we explore the ponds and forests at Evangola State Park. Registration required on Eventbrite.com.
Registration: Required
Sat 10 Aug
Flight Paths and Bike Tracks
Saturday, August 10, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Evangola State Park
Slow roll through Evangola State Park to find the busiest birding spots. Adults only, all participants must have a helmet. Registration required on Eventbrite.com.
Registration: Required
Fri 02 Aug
Pond Party
Friday, August 2, 2024 02:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Evangola State Park
Discover the aquatic creatures in Evangola's Marsh Pond. Use nets and viewfinders to catch and observe the wildlife. For ages 8 and up. Registration required on Eventbrite.com.
Registration: Required
Fri 26 Jul
Insect Exploration
Friday, July 26, 2024 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Evangola State Park
We will search the pond and fields for flying, crawling and swimming insects. Nets and magnifiers will be provided. Registration required on Eventbrite.com.
Registration: Required
Fri 19 Jul
Build a Bird BnB
Friday, July 19, 2024 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Evangola State Park
Become a bird Bed and Breakfast builder with the construction of your own nest. For ages 3 and up. Registration required on Eventbrite.com.
Registration: Required