Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Events at State Parks
Event Search Results
Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
7 events matched your search
Sat 15 Jun
I Am Your Father
Saturday, June 15, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Knox Farm State Park
On this guided walk, in a faraway galaxy, fathers of animals we will find. Registration required on Eventbrite.com
Registration: Required
Fri 21 Jun
Knoxturnal Stroll*
Friday, June 21, 2024 08:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Knox Farm State Park
Enjoy a peaceful evening stroll through the rolling hills of Knox Farm in search of nocturnal animals. Adults Only. Registration required on Eventbrite.com
Registration: Required
Tue 02 Jul
Sunset Stroll
Tuesday, July 2, 2024 08:00 PM - 09:30 PM
Knox Farm State Park
Enjoy the rolling hills of Knox Farm as the sun sets during this evening walk. For ages 8 and up. Registration Required on Eventbrite.com.
Registration: Required
Wed 10 Jul
Wednesday Wingspan Wander
Wednesday, July 10, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Knox Farm State Park
Birds of a feather flock together! Enjoy a casual bird walk to observe our feathered friends. All levels and birding beginners are welcome, Binoculars are not necessary but encouraged. Registration Required on Eventbrite.com.
Registration: Required
Fri 12 Jul
Hike Through History
Friday, July 12, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Knox Farm State Park
Reminisce about years gone by. Take a leisure hike and discover the history of Knox Farm State Park. Registration Required on Eventbrite.com.
Registration: Required
Wed 21 Aug
Wednesday Wingspan Wander
Wednesday, August 21, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Knox Farm State Park
Birds of a feather flock together! Enjoy a casual bird walk to observe our feathered friends. All levels and birding beginners are welcome, Binoculars are not necessary but encouraged. Registration Required on Eventbrite.com.
Registration: Required
Sat 24 Aug
Paws in the Park
Saturday, August 24, 2024 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Knox Farm State Park
Enjoy a leisurely walk with your dog and a Park Naturalist. It is not necessary to have a dog to participate, however, all dogs in attendance must be up-to-date on immunizations, leashed, and under control. Registration required on Eventbrite.com.
Registration: Required