

APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION OF A PUBLIC VESSEL

Name of P	ublic Vessel Operatio	on		
Name and Address of Owner				Winter Address of Owner
Street Address				Street Address
City, State Zip				City, State Zip
Phone Number				Phone Number
Fax Number				Fax Number
Website				Email Address
What bodies of water are you operating on?				Location of your boat for the inspection
Type of Service: [] Passenger [] Dining [] Mail				Vessel Name
[] Skiing [] Fishing [] Other				The manufacture of a base 20 feet and base in manufacture of the
Registration Number		Vessel Manufacturer		The manufacturer of a boat 20 feet and less is required to affix a capacity plate to each vessel they produce. Many manufacturers over 20 feet will affix the same type of plate.
Hull Number (12 Characters)			[] Wood [] Aluminum []Other, explain	The capacity place looks like this:
Engine Manufacturer		Color	Year Built	MAXIMUM CAPACITIES 7 PERSONS OR 1050 LBS.
N (5 :		Length	Weight	1400 LBS. PERSONS, MOTORS, GE AR 130 H.P. MOTOR
No. of Eng	ıııes	ft.	lbs.	THIS BOAT COMPLIES WITH U.S. COASTGUARD SAFETY STANDARDS IN
Engine No. 1	Horsepower	Engine No. 2	Horsepower	EFFECT ON THE DATE OF CERTIFICATION ABC BOATS XYZ MANUFACTURING, INC.
Fuel: [] Steam [] Gas	Fuel Tank Capa	ncity	ANYWHERE, USA 99999
[] Diesel [] Electric			If your boat has a capacity plate, fill in the blanks below.	
Fuel Tank Material		If Twin Tanks: Port::Gals Stbd:Gals		norsons or the
[] Plastic or [] Metal				persons orlbs.
Type of Propulsion [] Outboard [] Jet Pump []Sail Auxiliary				lbs. persons, motor, gear H. P. motor
[] Inboard	J []I/O	[]	Paddle Wheel	

Remark	S:	
familiar	with the provisions of the New York Stat	perate the public vessel described above. I certify that I am se Navigation Law, that I consider my vessel to be safe in n is true and correct to the best of my knowledge.
Date	Signature of Owne	r
		HOW MANY PEOPLE WILL MY BOAT BE ABLE TO CARRY?
	MATION AND INSTRUCTIONS arine Services Bureau cannot schedule an inspec	The current weight per person used by manufacturers is 140 lbs.
of this comple	boat until this form is received. Please send ted form ASAP so that you can be placed in	the NVS Parks uses 174 lbs per person
inspect 1.	complete all applicable sections of this form be sure it is signed by the owner.	To figure the number of persons your boat can carry you need to multiply the number of people by 140 and then divide the results by 174.
2.	Mail the application to:	Example from the plate on the front of this application:
	New York State Office of Parks Marine Services Bureau	7persons x 140 = 980 lbs. allowed for people.
	Albany, NY 12238	980/174 = 5.6 persons
3.	Do <u>not</u> send any money with this application. F will be collected on the day of inspection.	This office will round down this number to 5 persons for safety purposes
4.	Notification of date, place and approximate t of inspection will be sent to the public ve	I the plate also says "or 1050 lbs"
	owner.	To get the number of persons allowed you divide this number by 174 for the results.
For 0	Office Use Only:	1050/174 = 6.03 person.
Сара	ncity Granted persons	In the interest of safety this office will take the lower of the two numbers. This boat would be rated at 1

- NOTICE -

operator and 4 passengers.

Date_____

Initials_____

USE ONLY COAST GUARD APPROVED EQUIPMENT